Guest Reviews

 S. Mendoza   Aug. 2013

 
 
Calm, respectable, clean, very welcoming with all the amenities   Lae nani 323
 
 
 .
Our stay at this condo was beyond our expectations. The unit was extremely clean and very welcoming. The instructions on how to get to the condo and how to access the condo and amenities were clear and concise. We arrived late at night, however, Roy was still available to greet us. He warned us that we would be in for a nice surprise in the morning and he was right! The view of the ocean and the condo grounds were spectacular. Adding, all the staff on site were very kind and helpful. Even other guests staying were very friendly and respectable. The condo's location was superb - in between the North and South, making it easy to access either location. We left our unit mid week, only to find that we needed to come back urgently. Roy and Lina were very accommodating and had us return without hesitation. The unit was clean and fully stocked as if we were to arrive as new guests. That service was so helpful to our family - as we needed a place to clean up and rest before our red eye flight. Thank you Roy and Lina for a wonderful stay and keep up the great work. We hope to see you next year!

Lovely Property, worth the trip... Guest: Cathleen P.   Aug. 2013

We came all the way from England and the East Coast for our large family vacation and had two units, 416 and 322 for a week before going on to Oahu. The units were perfect, plenty of room and clean and tidy. Both had excellent views of the very beautiful gardens which the photos do not fully convey.  We had two grandmothers who were out at the lovely beaches. The location was good and we could walk to shops and restaurants. The pool was clean and well maintained with plenty of sun loungers. There are so many things to do and see, we should have stayed here for our two weeks rather than move on to Oahu. Would definitely recommend this complex for self catering family holidays!

The "Paradise " island

Guest: Danièle (Québec, Canada)
Date of Stay:  09/11/11 

Hi, We were 3 Canadians in Kapaa for two weeks in September 2011. When we arrived in the condo, the first thing we saw was the ocean. The view was so wonderful. From there, you can hear the sound of the waves and the sound of the birds. The condo itself is comfortable and everything you need is there. The service from the owner is just great! And Hawaii, it is some kind of paradise with it slow life rhythm, the great beaches, the trails, etc. Go see it for yourself, you won't regret it !

The perfect place to stay for our trip to Kauai

Guest: Heather (Pleasant Hill, CA)
Date of Stay:  08/06/11 

My friend and I stayed at this condo for a week in early August 2011 and had an absolutely wonderful time. The condo itself is spacious, nicely decorated and immaculate, with a nicely stocked kitchen, which was important to me as we planned to eat in for many meals. We really enjoyed being on the ground floor with easy access to the lawn and beach. The Lae Nani complex felt nicely secluded and had a wonderful pool and beach area where we spent many hours. We enjoyed walking to the Coconut Marketplace and into Kapaa, and felt that the location along the Coconut Coast was an ideal place to stay, midway between the north and south coasts but less busy and crowded than either one. Overall this was one of the best, most relaxing vacations I've ever had. Thank you, Roy, for the wonderful place to stay!

Could not have picked a better place!

Guest: Waverider (Illinois)
Date of Stay:  02/16/09 

Very amazing place. Lots of love for the animals, plant and fellow man. Anini beach is a great place to snorkel and take the whole family. Bubba's Burgers are amazing for an afternoon snack. The condo was beautiful and so perfect to wake up to. I love the view and the short walk to the beach. Could have stayed on the lanai for the whole 10 days. Just wish my whole family had come with us.

Guest: Canada

Date of stay: 4/2012  3 weeks

We love the condo and the beach area. We to out exploring the island and decide to stop on the way back for a drink and say to ourselves, "Why stop, let's get back to the condo and relax on the lanai. It's such a great view of the flowers, shrubs and the ocean." We wish we could have stayed longer. We have been many places and rented many condos but this is by far the best.

Date of stay: June 2013

Rich  from Houston, Texas   re: Lae nani 113

My wife and I and my two grown children stayed Lae Nani 113 for 11 days. This first floor unit walked out directly to the pool with the ocean just behind. The recent updating was very nice, the apartment was very clean and the Murphy bed worked out just great. Kapaa is centrally located so that no part of the island is too far. The unit doesn't have a washer and dryer, but there is a very convenient laundry on the property. There is no a/C, but we never needed it, the cool breezes and the louvered windows were great. Very happy with our stay.

Pat from Oregon    re: lae nani 536

"awesome rental"

I have been to Hawaii 9 times. This is the best condo I have stayed in. We arrived after dark, but we were pleasantly surprised the next morning by the view from our lanei! of the ocean, beach and grounds of Lae Nani

  

Lae nani 331
We  really enjoyed our stay. We especially loved the birds, the pool, and the living and dining rooms. I just wanted to stay there and relax, but there was so much to see during our first visit, ever, to Kauai.    M. Keys from Carmichael, California
 

 "Fantastic View!"

We loved our stay at Lae Nani. Roy and Lina were very easy to communicate with, and the booking was trouble-free. When a tropical storm approached, they contacted us with information on how to protect the property ad to be sure we had a flashlight. The WiFi came in handy, as my daughter was able to keep an eye on the storm's development.

The unit is located at the front of the condo village on the third floor, so there is a fantastic ocean view from the living and dining room windows, as well as the master bedroom. The ocean and beach are right there--about a house-length away from the corner of the building where our windows were. It is really one of the best units at Lae Nani. If you don't like the sound of waves, though, then this isn't the place for you. The ocean just wouldn't keep quiet!

In addition to ocean views, the grounds are beautiful, full of tropical-green lawns and lush beds of colorful plants and flowers. The pool is completely tiled, even the bottom, and it's warm, huge, and not crowded.   We especially enjoyed the sunrises and a pair of zebra doves that hung out on the railing. They are the ones that make that quintessential tropical bird call I've heard so often, and they seemed to be quite in love. This condo is centrally located on the island, making it easy to get to any spot you're interested in within an hour. Grocery stores and an interesting artisan's outdoor market were nearby. I would definitely stay here again.

Rafaela said:  aug. 2017
This condo is surrounded by unsurpassable beauty, lush, green mountains out one window and the amazing ocean out the main viewing window. Each morning we walked a short distance among tropical flowers, plants and birds to swim in the ocean, while listening to its cadence every night as we slept. The accommodations were clean, well maintained and a pleasure to stay in. The grounds are very well maintained and while there are many condos in the complex the area has a secluded, private feel to it. The location was central to anything we wanted to do on this island of paradise, and there were breathtaking paths going from either direction of the condo and leading to various restaurants, stores and at least one snorkeling park.

Reviewed: Jan 8, 2017
Aloha Roy and Lina! Our vacation was WONDERFUL! And your condo was more beautiful than we could have ever expected! And RIGHT on the beach! We have several pictures from the balcony that are just dreamy! The location in Kapaa is perfect and we were able to see the entire island of Kauai, PLUS local events like the hula show (my husband was chosen to perform on stage J) at 5:00PM on Wednesday at the nearby Coconut Shopping Center and the farmers market (although we missed this, but would certainly have attended if we had more time). And Boss Frogs is a nearby, great bike-rental origination for the 10-mile coastal bike ride we took.
View Property: 85844
Reviewed: Jan 6, 2017
Mr. and Mrs. Skinner, Mr. and Mrs. Skinner, If you did not get our note, I wanted to express our thanks to you for letting us stay in your condo. The location was perfect and you have it decorated beautifully with a truly Aloha ambiance. The kitchen was filled with all of the amenities needed. The Murphy bed was amazingly more comfortable than any sleeper I have ever slept on. Our beach seemed remote and private, and was so easy to access. Thank you again. My daughter and I had a wonderful time for some much needed R and R. Mahalo, CHK
View Property: 95457
Reviewed: Jan 5, 2017
Medicine for the soul. Left on Jun 22, 2015 for a stay in Jun 2015 Mr. and Mrs. Skinner, Mr. and Mrs. Skinner, If you did not get our note, I wanted to express our thanks to you for letting us stay in your condo. The location was perfect and you have it decorated beautifully with a truly Aloha ambiance. The kitchen was filled with all of the amenities needed. The Murphy bed was amazingly more comfortable than any sleeper I have ever slept on. Our beach seemed remote and private, and was so easy to access. Thank you again. My daughter and I had a wonderful time for some much needed R and R. Mahalo, CHK
View Property: 95457
Reviewed: Jan 4, 2017
Lae Nani is a gated condo complex located close to many restaurants, grocery stores, and various activities. The view from the lanai is spectacular, overlooking the swimming pool and the ocean. The enclosed wading pool at the beach was great for our 4 and 7 year old. Although there is no air conditioning the breeze with the windows open keeps the place cool. We had a great time and had no issues with the condo. We would definitely consider this place again when we come back to Kauai.
View Property: 53030
Reviewed: Aug 27, 2016
We loved our stay at the LaeNani condo. The 2 bedroom unit was perfect for our family and the beach was one of the best on the island for the kids! It worked out beautifully for us all to have a great time. The condo location is very close to grocery stores, great food, great coffee and really good local treats like shaved iced, local bakeries and acai bowls. Its also a great location for seeing the island sights because its in the middle of the island so its about a 30 minute drive to the north or south shores to be able to easily experience all of the greatness of Kauai. Kauai was having a hot week weather wise while we were there this is something to consider if you come to visit in the LaeNani complex because there is not a/c. They do have ceiling fans and stand fans in the unit which made it bearable. Our overall experience with staying here was awesome and we would definitely recommend it to friends and for sure stay there again!
View Property: 97762
Reviewed: Aug 22, 2016
This was our first time to book a vacation rental on tripadvisor. We were not sure about this kind of booking system but now we know we made a good decision because Roy Skinner & Lina were wonderful hosts. Basically we called his number, told him we needed 9 days & 8 nights, gave our credit card number to hold the condo (we didnt know getting a decent lodging in Kauai was competitive among other travelers) and the booking was done. When we arrived at the condo, everything was very clean and well stocked. My husband and I were looking for a 2-bathroom lodging and this condo accommodated us perfectly. Not only that, but also this condo is a top-floor, corner-unit which is peaceful. Therere washer & dryer inside of the condo conveniently. The location of the condo was superb, close to the famous local attractions, grocery stores, Starbucks and restaurants. Mr. Skinner was really attentive when we had any questions through emails. He responded our Qs promptly. We had to call him for a different coffee maker and he sent his property manager right away with a brand new coffee maker.
View Property: 93914
Massachusetts
Reviewed: Aug 22, 2016
Loved the unit, it was updated and everything was just as advertised. This was our third time in Kauai but our first time at Kauai Beach Villas, when we return we will be contacting Roy again. Great location close to all the awesome beaches and everything on Kuhio Highway. Poipu Beach only 25 minutes away. Was very pleased with the grills near the pool, we had steak twice from the local supermarket. The grounds were well maintained and the unit again was awesome. Loved waking up and spending time on the Lanai with some Kauai Coffee. I also loved the fact that there was a cooler, beach chairs and other things that you need when you go to the beach. Thanks again to Roy and Lina.
View Property: 93914
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2016
We stayed in this great top floor condo on Kauai and were surprised at how awesome the view was from the balcony (lanai). And there was even a balcony in the master bedroom where we could listen to the waves on the beach. The beach was very nice and we snorkeled and went swimming right off the beach. The condo was convenient to many restaurants and activities such as kayaking, hiking and even Smiths luau was just down the street. I would highly recommend this to anyone looking for a great place at a very reasonable price.
View Property: 70390
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2016
My husband and I are both extremely picky about where we stay when we travel so we spent hours and hours searching for just the right rental. We had stayed in Princeville on two previous visits and werent sure about staying further south but we were SO pleased with Lae Nani! It was even better in person. The condo was clean, comfortable, and spacious. The view from the balcony was absolutely gorgeous and we ate every meal staring at the ocean. Having a washer and dryer in the condo was extremely convenient for us since we were able to freshen up towels after a day at the beach. The grounds were immaculate and we made use of the grills available on several occasions. Our family loved having the beach available footsteps from our condo and the protected swim area was a nice bonus. We actually preferred the convenience of Lae Nanis location and being closer to other areas of the island compared to the amount of time we had spent driving from the Princeville area on previous trips. We are already planning on our next visit!
View Property: 68761
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2016
My husband and I chose Lae Nani Condos because of the ocean front view, we were very happy with our decision upon arrival. The location of the condo on the grounds is perfect, quiet, a beautiful setting surrounded by amazing tropical flowers and green grass, with the beach just feet away from your balcony, and just a short walk to the pool. We will definitely be back for a longer stay to enjoy the relaxation. Wailua is a wonderful spot to stay, easy access to both the North and South shores, with lots of wonderful spots in Kapaa. The beach walk in Kapaa is so wonderful, right along the ocean with amazing views. I strongly recommend this condo, and this property. This unit is truly special, a wonderful place for a wonderful vacation on beautiful Kauai!! We cant wait to come back!!
View Property: 68761
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2016
We loved our stay at the Lae Nani Condos. It is easily accessible to all sides of the island. Condo 521 at Lae Nani was perfect! Literally a home away from home. It was clean, spacious and comfortable. The lanai overlooking the grounds and the beach was a great place to both start and end the day. The beach and the view could not be beat!! The pictures on this site do not do the property justice. The tropical trade winds kept the indoor temperature perfect. We spent the entire time with the windows and door open. Roy and Lina were great to work with setting up our reservation. They answered all my emails in a timely fashion! I highly recommend this condo to anyone wanting to visit Kauai! ----------------------------------------------------
View Property: 68761
Reviewed: Mar 8, 2016
Wonderful condo for a week-long stay. It was nice having a full kitchen, so we could cook some of the time. The price was also reasonable, about the same rate as hotels in the area for one week. The location was great. It was nice being able to take day trips to the north shore and south shore. The pool and hot tub were nice to have. Having the beach right there was really nice, too. I was a little worried about there not being air conditioning, but between having a unit in the bedroom and all of the breeze that comes in through the windows, the temperature was great. Roy and Lina created a guidebook to the island with recommended excursions and drives, which they leave sitting on the kitchen counter in the condo. We ended up using a lot of recommendations from their guidebook and it made for a wonderful and unforgettable trip. I highly recommend staying here.
View Property: 93914
California
Reviewed: Oct 19, 2015
Absolutely loved staying at Laenani Unit 514. It is on the beach in Kapaa and centrally located to the North and West Portions of the Island. Very clean and literally steps from the beach. The lanai is so nice and relaxing. Nice gated complex with security. I contacted the host and he gave me access gate code and lock box combo. Super easy and hassle free. Booklet in condo on what to do if there was any questions or problems. Great kitchen with all the amenities. The grounds are well kept and very pretty with a tropical vibe. Nice pool and BBQs. You can walk to coconut marketplace and some restaurants. Big grocery stores nearby. Approx 15 minutes to airport but you never hear the noises. Very quiet and peaceful.
View Property: 92178
California
Reviewed: Oct 2, 2013
"Lae Nani 311" This condo had wrap around picture windows that offered an unobstructed view and a continual and fabulous picnic on the beach for the whole week that we stayed. Delightful pool outside one door and a few steps off our great patio was a delicious ocean with quiet wading area for snorkeling or waves on which to surf or ride boogie boards. Six of us enjoyed ourselves thoroughly and relaxed to our hearts content. Attached bath with each gorgeous room. Well supplied kitchen was easy for food prep. A little over an hour each took us to both ends of the island for day trips. Couldnt have asked for more.
View Property: 78507
Montreal
Reviewed: Jul 27, 2013
Our family of 4 adults recently stayed in the condo for 10 days and everything about the stay was perfect. The unit is spacious, comfortable, has a great view, perfect location and everything you need. We ate most meals at the condo but when we wanted to go out we could walk to the Coconut grove next door or to Paradise bakery for tasty treats. The beach on the property was nice as well as the other beaches that are within walking distance. As I look for anything that could be improved the only thing I can think of is the building/house numbers are a little small so upon arrive it is tricky to find the correct unit. This was not a huge deal just took an extra minute or two of looking. I hesitate to tell too many of you to stay here... I dont want any of you to take my week next time I want to go back.
Wembledon, England
Reviewed: Jul 27, 2013
We had the pleasure of spending 5 days at Lae Nani 113. This condo is first class - luxurious, comfortable, clean, and packed full of amenities. The resort is surrounded by beautiful scenery, and just yards from an unspoilt beach, with a pool even closer. Im happy to recommend this beautiful place to stay. Wendy and Bill Wimbledon, London
Houston, TX
Reviewed: Jul 27, 2013
My wife and I and my two grown children stayed Lae Nani 113 for 11 days. This first floor unit walked out directly to the pool with the ocean just behind. The recent updating was very nice, the apartment was very clean and the Murphy bed worked out just great. Kapaa is centrally located so that no part of the island is too far. The unit doesnt have a washer and dryer, but there is a very convenient laundry on the property. There is no a/C, but we never needed it, the cool breezes and the louvered windows were great. Very happy with our stay.
View Property: 57172
New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed: Jun 10, 2013
Aloha Roy We had a great time and the weather was perfect. Thank you for our welcoming gift of the choc macadamias. A lovely touch and we enjoyed them very much. We were completely delighted with 331 and I will be back and will be recommending it to anyone headed that way. Mahalo nui loa, Ange
View Property: 64346
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed: Jul 14, 2012
This property was just beautiful and the condo was SO nice! We stayed a month and wanted to stay longer. This is our new favorite vacation spot. We have traveled all over the world but plan to return to Lae nani and this condo often
View Property: 53027
Reviewed: Jul 20, 2016
This location was excellent for our family. Located in the middle of the island so day trips to the North or South beaches were easy. This unit is on the 3rd floor (corner unit) so we had EXCELLENT views of the beach, mountains, and pool. The condo was extremely clean. The owners actually provided a small binder on their favorite restaurants, suggestions on day trips (how to get there, where to stop first, etc.). That binder was a blessing. Kauai was just beautiful. We highly recommend the Smith Luau, the tubing trip and best of all the Outfitters Safari Zipline tour. Best time ever on this island and at this particular condo.
View Property: 64346
California
Reviewed: Nov 4, 2014
Did we like our stay at lea Nani No!! we loved it down stairs unit cross from pool , very relaxing , garden grounds , nice pool overlooking the beach ,and ocean side , was very impressed room was clean and remodeled tastefully . roomy and comfortable ,it was home for 15 days . Centrally located closed to Kappa so was easy to travel to both side of island . quiet, gated, private,hidden location. will be back and maybe 3 weeks next time.
View Property: 57172
Pleasant Hill, CA
Reviewed: Jan 6, 2012
The Perfect Place to Stay My friend and I stayed at this condo for a week in early August 2011 and had an absolutely wonderful time. The condo itself is spacious, nicely decorated and immaculate, with a nicely stocked kitchen, which was important to me as we planned to eat in for many meals. We really enjoyed being on the ground floor with easy access to the lawn and beach. The Lae Nani complex felt nicely secluded and had a wonderful pool and beach area where we spent many hours. We enjoyed walking to the Coconut Marketplace and into Kapaa, and felt that the location along the Coconut Coast was an ideal place to stay, midway between the north and south coasts but less busy and crowded than either one. Overall this was one of the best, most relaxing vacations Ive ever had. Thank you, Roy, for the wonderful place to stay!
View Property: 53027
Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Jan 6, 2012
The "Paradise Island" Hi, We were 3 Canadians in Kapaa for two weeks in september 2011. When we arrived in the condo, the first thing we saw was the ocean. The view was so wonderful. From there, you can hear the sound of the waves and the sound of the birds. The condo itself is confortable and everything you need is there. The service from the owner is just great! And Hawai, it is some kind of paradise with it slow life rhythm, the great beaches, the trails, etc. Go see it for yourself, you wont regret it !
View Property: 53027
El Cerritto, CA
Reviewed: Jan 6, 2012
Wonderful vacation! We had a truly wonderful time staying at this condo. It has everything we could wish for and wanted. For us it was extremely helpful that they also have some toddler toys and a booster seat there since we traveled with our two year old daughter. She loved the big lawn area in front of the lanai and you can watch and hear the ocean while you sit there and relax. We almost had every single meal outside even though there is a really nice dining area inside as well. While we were there at the end of August it was very quiet and sometimes we would not see a soul until noon. Its perfectly located if you are looking for a spot from where to explore the whole island since you dont have to drive that far going north or south. There is a beach right at the complex and if we wanted something close for playing in the water and snorkeling we went to Lydgate State Beach what is about a 5-10 minute drive. They also have a swimming pool right there which was not very busy when we stayed. You dont have to go far for shopping either. We enjoyed the Luau at Smiths Tropical Paradise which is close by as well and went for dinner once to Scottys Beach Side BBQ in Kapaa what was really great. There are a couple of recommendations in the condo and Roy was very helpful answering all our questions. I highly recommend this place!
E. Rutherford, NJ
Reviewed: Jan 6, 2012
Perfect Honeymoon!!! Our stay here was amazing! The condo is very clean and is fully stocked with activities. We played cards and jenga a couple of nights. There were even beach towels and boogie boards available to our use! We had many breakfasts and dinners out on the patio. The place has outdoor grills which was perfect. The complex also has a pool, but with all the beaches we didnt even use it. The condo location was perfect.We rented a car for the entire time, which I highly recommend so that you can experience all the coasts. We snorkeled, did a helicopter tour and boat ride of the NaPali coast, hiked many many miles, saw lots of waterfalls, visited lots of beaches, and ate lots and lots of pineapple!! We had the most perfect stay at this condo and highly recommend it to everyone!!
View Property: 53027
Real Time Web Analytics